Leadership of Balmer Lawrie

Board of Directors

The company is managed under the overall guidance of the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas by a Board of Directors comprising experienced professionals.

Chairman & Managing Director

Prabal Basu
Chairman & Managing Director

Director Manufacturing Businesses

D Sothi Selvam
Director [Manufacturing Businesses]

Director Service Business

K Swaminathan
Director [Service Business]

Director Finance & CFO

Shyam Sundar Khuntia
Director [Finance & CFO]

Director Finance & CFO

A Ratna Sekhar
Director [HR & CA]

Vijay Sharma
Government Nominee Director

Independent Director

Atreyee Borooah Thekedath
Independent Director

Sunil Sachdeva
Independent Director


Besides the Board of Directors, the COOs & SVPs play a significant role in managing the Company.

  • Manoj Lakhanpal, Executive Director [New Initiative and Programme Delivery]
  • R M Uthayaraja, COO [Leather Chemicals]
  • Abhishek Agarwal, Chief Information Officer - Information Technology
  • Manas Kumar Ganguly, COO [Logistics]
  • Sreejit Banerjee, COO [ Greases & Lubricants]
  • Sandip Das, Sr. Vice President [Finance]
  • Kavita Bhavsar, Company Secretary

Terms and Conditions of Appointment of Independent Director

Last updated on : 13/07/2018
Page view: 129
© 2017 Balmer Lawrie & Co. Ltd.
Powered by Experis IT