Board of Directors

The company is managed under the overall guidance of the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural gas by a Board of Directors comprising experienced professionals.

Prabal Basu
Chairman & Managing Director

Manjusha Bhatnagar
Director HR & Corporate Affairs

D Sothi Selvam
Director Manufacturing Businesses

K Swaminathan
Director Service Business

Shyam Sundar Khuntia
Director Finance & CFO

Indrani Kaushal
Nominee of Government of India

Atreyee Borooah Thekedath
Independent Director


Besides the Board of Directors, the COOs & SVPs play a significant role in managing the Company.

  • Manoj Lakhanpal, Executive Director [New Initiative and Programme Delivery]
  • A Ratna Sekhar, Sr. Vice President [HR]
  • Ravishankar, COO [Travel & Vacations]
  • V K Batra, Sr. Vice President [Co-ordination]
  • R M Uthayaraja, COO [Leather Chemicals]
  • Abhishek Agarwal, Chief Information Officer - Information Technology
  • Manas Kumar Ganguly, COO [Logistics]
  • Sreejit Banerjee, COO [ Greases & Lubricants]
  • Amrit Mukhopadhyay, Sr. Vice President [Technical]
  • Kavita Bhavsar, Company Secretary

Terms and Conditions of Appointment of Independent Director

Last updated on : 31/07/2017
© 2017 Balmer Lawrie & Co. Ltd.
Powered by Experis IT